Please, work it out


Nobody said it was easy
No one ever said it would be so hard…  
Coldplay – The Scientist

Between the ups and 10 times the downs…
Between the question of why does this all happen to me and the thank GOD for everything…
Between seeking self-improvement and reaching self-satisfaction

Where do we all lie?

What do we need to sense and locate our place? And where does our place lie? What do we compare it with?

Is it our parents’ place in life? Is it our parents’ expectations for us? Is it between our peers’ performance and achievements? Is it what we’ve planned for ourselves?

I’ve lost track…clearly I’ve lost it, I’m not able to label or identify the phases of my life, not this phase, not the past one, and of course not the unknown next…

Should I just carry on? And take every day as a challenge to reach the day that follows? Just to survive with the least losses, because trying to win something has become irritatingly hard. Hard enough to feel that every universal force is fighting you not to feel a little bit of triumph. Hard enough to feel that your own misery is vital for the world to go round, and that your happiness will disturb the universal equilibrium.

Then you live with it and try to seek happiness through monitoring others. You find out they get so jolly over the “littlest” of matters…

Everything happens for a reason, right? And every sign and incident has a meaning…
I don’t want to make it meaningless, and from this point ahead, it seems that making it meaningful requires power I do not hold. I’m not very confident because I let myself down numerous times before.

I don’t know what to do
and I don’t know if I’d want to do it if I knew
I don’t want to end up letting myself down again
and I don’t want to keep trying for an eventual nothingness
Do I need guidance? Do I need help?
Do I still have choices? Decisions to make?
Or is it the only path of destiny that remains?

Where do we go? Nobody knows..
I’ve gotta say I’m on my way down, when
GOD give me style and give me grace…
GOD put a smile upon my face…

Now, when you work it out I’m worse than you
Now, when you work it out, I want it too
Now, when you work out where to draw the line
Your guess, is as good as mine…
           Coldplay – GOD put a smile upon your face

Posted on December 3, 2011, in Everything. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

