Imaginary insight


[Empty stage, curtains drawn]
*flashy entrance* Hello everybody, greetings ladies, gentlemen and otherwise…
I AM NOT IN A GOOD STATE, OKAY? *long awkward silence*
Good, glad we made that agreement before we proceed.

So…
I’m not currently in a good state. I’m not feeling well. I’m not doing so well. Actually, I’m doing nothing! Which is -like I just said- not well at all. The thing I hate the most is that I feel stuck, again, with things I don’t want, in a place I don’t belong.

A half-assed will to execute a half-assed decision, and guess what? The outcomes so far are…YES YOU GUESSED IT RIGHT!…HALF-ASSED OUTCOMES! *crowd cheers*

Ah, Thank you thank you thank you, you’re far too kind…
*whispers to self* Stupid bitches -_-

AAAAAAAAAnyway, The whole blame doesn’t lie only on me, does it? Well, most of it yes but cut me some slack here. I’m only human. *crowd goes: awwww* I know right? Right? The globally approved go-to excuse to everything, right? *crowd disapproves* HAH, calm down now. It’s true, trust me on this. We tend to feel better when we’re at fault if we know that others before us had done the same mistake. *low mumbling* Yeah, contemplate on that. The clearest realizations are usually born when it’s blindingly dark.

Let’s face it, the only way to get better is to do something out of the ordinary, something to show you’re different. I mean me, not you, I don’t give a fuck about you. I need to do something to show I’m different because the odds of success at being ordinary are laughable. I have no idea what that might be but but but but BUT, it doesn’t include waiting for something to happen and act accordingly. It’s a more aggressive action, to initiate and enforce something, to recklessly be in control for once.

So, let’s put a pause right here and ponder on it a bit.
And until next time, don’t vex one another. It’s something that affects all of us multi-selves of Nabih.
Thank you, dear imaginary crowd *bows*
*Hysterical laugh as he exits the stage, while the crowd’s rattling on their way out*
[Curtains close]

I remember when,
I remember, I remember when I lost my mind.
There was something so pleasant about that place.
Even your emotions have an echo in so much space.

And when you’re out there, without care,
Yeah, I was out of touch.
But it wasn’t because I didn’t know enough,
I just knew too much…

Does that make me crazy?
Does that make me crazy?
Does that make me crazy?
Possibly!

And I hope that you are having the time of your life.
But think twice, that’s my only advice.
Come on now who do you,
who do you, who do you,
who do you think you are?
HAHAHA, bless you soul.
You really think you’re in control?

Well, I think you’re crazy!
I think you’re crazy!
I think you’re crazy, just like me!                    Crazy – Gnarls Barkley

Posted on November 3, 2013, in Everything and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

