This is our farewell


I sent this to the little group of coworkers/friends I made in my first job on my last day there. I’ll just leave this here to come back to it later.

 

Dear welad el maktab (children of the office),

As you all know this is my last day here. I write this to you with all the honesty the warmest feelings I could gather.

It’s been an absolute pleasure working with you all, living with you all during these last seven months and ordering food “for” -and on very rare occasions “with”- you all. 😀

MZECH was the first company for me, I came here to work knowing only Aty (7abibi ya 3aty #عياط) but now I leave with thousands of good memories with all of you.

This part of my life wouldn’t have been the same without you, it would have been harder and more depressing without you. So keep up the same spirit, I’m leaving Aty here to make sure of that :’)

Now as I look back at the time I spent here, I believe my role was to make everyone’s life even the littlest bit easier with everything I did whether it was work related or not. Please, do the same for each other, life’s already hard, everyone has their own struggles and having to work here doesn’t make it any easier. So, if you can, or if you get the chance to, do it.

From next week, I won’t be spending as much time with you all. And I’m not really good at keeping in touch with people, I will try, but if I’m ever in your thoughts for any reason contact me directly or through Aty. It will surely mean a lot.

Wish you all the success and happiness you deserve.

Hope I did something here you’ll always remember me for.

Ebn el maktab,
Nabih =)

Posted on September 20, 2014, in Work Work. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. though I have nothing to do with this yet I smiled upon reading this.
    I love how you started and sealed it Nabih.

Leave a Reply

